TESLA Supervisors and Early Stage Researchers



Prof. Jiasheng Hong Heriot-Watt University, United Kingdom Project Co-ordinator



Prof. Miguel Laso **Universidad Publica** de Navarra, Spain



de València, Spain



Lucy Bryden **Project Manager**



ESR2: Abdul Sami **Research project:** Microwave and Millimeter-Wave Components aiming for an Easy Fabrication (WP2)





ESR1: Yifang Wei **Research project:** Beamforming Network Based on Active Phased Array (WP1)



ESR3: Jabir Hussain **Research project:** New design techniques for telecommunication payloads of space systems suitable for additive manufacturing in the context of large platforms (WP4)



(WP1)



Prof. Vincente Boria **Universitat Politècnica**



Prof. Michael Höft Christian-Albrechts Universität zu Kiel, Germany



Prof. Joachim Oberhammer Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan, Sweeden





ESR6: Chad Bartlett **Research project:** Millimetre wave hardware for the next generation Satellite communication systems (WP3)



ESR8: Mohammad Mehrabi **Research project:**

Micromachined millimetre and submillimetre-wave filters for communication satellites and space-born remote sensing (WP3)

ESR5: El Mehdi Messaoudi **Research project:** Novel technologies for miniaturized passive components and subsystems with tuning capabilities



ESR7: Abdulrahman Widaa Research project: Synthesis, design and fabrication of novel tunable components for satellite communication (WP1)



ESR9: Armin Karimi Research project: Reconfigurable networks for future space application (WP1)



This project has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Sklodowska-Curie grant agreement No. 811232



Dr. Reinhard Teschl Technische Universität Graz. Austria



Prof. Cristiano Tomassoni Universita Degli Studi di Perugia, Italy



Prof. Nicolas Delhote Universite de Limoges, France



ESR10: Luke Robins **Research project:**Additive manufacturing of non-planar passive microwave components



ESR12: Abdul Rehman **Research Project:** High performance miniaturized component for aerospace applications (WP2)



ESR14: Elvira Saab Llatas **Research project:** Advanced materials for high power components (WP4)



ESR11: Arash Arsanjani Research project: Design of mmwave passive components in semi-planar technology (WP3)



ESR13: Enrique Lopez Oliver **Research Project:** Use of additive manufacturing (AM) for microwave components for space applications up to terahertz frequencies (WP2)



ESR15: Bassel Youzkatli Research project: Development of topology optimization tools for RF components (WP4)

